: P O Box 238, Levin, New Zealand
: +64 6 368 8406
: electratrust@xtra.co.nz

Welcome to the Electra Trust Website

Electra is locally owned and controlled.

The Electra Trust represents the households and businesses in Kapiti and Horowhenua who are connected to the local power lines provided by its operating company, Electra Limited (see www.electra.co.nz).

Electra is wholly-owned by its consumers (the beneficiaries) who, in 2016, total 43,671 from Paekakariki in the south to Foxton and Tokomaru in the north.

The 'shares' are held on behalf of the consumers by a Trust, elected under a Trust Deed to represent the owners interests and protect their asset.

2017 Trustee Elections:
-  BURNELL, Lindsay       5,085
-  DUFFY, Brendan          3,731
-  HOLBOROW, Janet       3,581
-  McCLOY, Iridie             2,995
Lindsay Burnell and Brendan Duffy are elected Trustees for Electra Trust under the terms of the Electra Trust Deed.

To view 2017 Declaration of Results, click here

The Trustees record with regret the death of Trustee George Sue QSM JP on 29 March 2017.
Media Release link